MARPRO

Sailing back to Shipping - a webinar invitation

10/06/2020
MARPRO Team
Webinar invitation:
 
Norsepower technology and the Maersk Pelican: Bringing Sailing Back to Shipping - Reducing Fuel, Costs and Emissions

A case study example in how wind power can play a crucial role in meeting 2030 and 2050 decarbonisation goals

Date: Wednesday 24th June 2020

Time: 8am ET / 1pm BST / 2pm CET

Click here to register

The installation of two Norsepower Rotor Sails on the Maersk Pelican was widely viewed as a significant step forward for the progress of wind propulsion technology in shipping.

What was the journey from initial contact to installation to fuel verified test results?

What can be taken from this project and how can you get involved?

What role will wind power play in meeting shipping’s decarbonisation goals?
 

This webinar’s participants will be sharing the journey of this retrofit from installation to full commercial operation and discussing what the industry can learn from utilising wind propulsion technology and the measurement and verification process.

Panellists

Tuomas Riski
CEO, Norsepower

Tommy Thomassen
Chief Technical Officer, Maersk Tankers
 
Chris Craddock
Technical Advisory & Ship Performance Manager, Lloyd’s Register
 

Moderator

Alisdair Pettigrew
Director, BLUE Communications






 
View Count 361
Asia Pacific 2020
Adipec 2020
Inmex vietnam 2021
3rd Bangladesh International Marine & Offshore Expo
OPV International